What are Embargoes?

The goal of the Embargoes feature is to replicate the idea of placing an embargo on a piece of media where it cannot be published until a certain time has passed.

Lennd's Embargoes feature allows Media Hub customers to delay the visibility of:

  • Session conference URLs

    • Cannot view until 2 hours after session is over

  • Session transcript URLs

    • Cannot view until 2 hours after session is over

  • Session replay URLs

    • Cannot view until 2 hours after session is over

  • Uploaded Content

    • Cannot view until 2 hours after content is initially uploaded

If embargoes is toggled on for a certain group, they will not be able to interact with or see the above types of content in a Media Hub until the noted interval has elapsed.

Note: Embargoes functionality only works if using Media Hub with Groups (instead of using with individuals).

How do I enable embargoes for different groups (e.g. media outlets)?

First, set up your Media hub and enable Media Hub for one or more group types in the Hub settings.

Next, go to your CRM view for viewing groups (or a certain type of group) and show the "Use Content Embargoes" checkbox. You can do this by clicking on the "Show/Hide Fields" button and then clicking "Use Content Embargoes".

Now, you can toggle on/off the Embargo functionality for one or more groups. You can do this in bulk by selecting many groups and clicking "Bulk Edit" in the toolbar.

That's it!

Did this answer your question?